Brexit and UK REACH: A Misty Future Scenario

FREE
Shirly Shi
Thursday , 28th May 2020
REACH24H Consulting Group China
Background

The UK officially left the EU on January 31, 2020. The UK is now in a transition period with the EU before the end of 2020, which means that EU chemical (EU REACH) and other laws remain in force until at least the end of 2020. The ongoing negotiations decide whether the UK will implement own chemical regulation. In case there is still no agreement achieved, UK REACH will come into force. Progress of Brexit and UK chemicals legislation are going to be briefly introduced in this webinar, in order to help companies avoid chemical market disruption in advance.

Contents

-Introduction to Brexit

-Diverse standpoints and possible models 

-Framework of UK REACH

-Roles, options and action

Schedule
Date Time (GMT+8) World Clock Language
2020-05-28 10:00 ~ 11:00 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM US Central Time
4:00 AM - 5:00 AM Brussels/Paris
Chinese
21:30 ~ 22:30 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM US Central Time
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Brussels/Paris
English
Contact Information

If you have any question about this webinar, please contact us:

  • Tel: +86 (0)571 8700 7591

  • Email: chemical@chemlinked.com

Speaker
  • Regulatory Affairs Consultant
    Ms. Shirley Shi is mainly responsible for EU REACH and REACH-like registration, and SIEF coordination. She has successfully assisted numerous enterprises in their compliance projects while maintaining a good relationship with many lead registrants and is specializing in dealing with tough cases.